New conductors wave farewell

The students who started the National Master Orchestral Conducting in 2015 will graduate on 7 June. They will conduct the Residentie Orkest during an exciting programme.
The solists performing during the concert are also students at the Royal Conservatoire.


The programme:


Ryan Bancroft:

  1. James MacMillan – Veni, Veni, Emmanuel  

Solist: Jennifer Heins

  1. Dmitri Shostakovich – Symphony nr. 9 op. 70  

    Biography Ryan Bancroft


- intermission -


Leonardo Sini:

  1. Sergei Prokofiev – Violinconcerto nr.1 op. 19  

Solist: Shin Sihan

  1. Igor Stravinsky – Firebird (suite nr.2 – 1919)

    Biography Leonardo Sini




Thanks to the Kersjes Fonds and the Residentie Orkest.

Other articles about this topic